Skip to main content

Tooltip experience

If tooltip is enabled on the chat bubble and the user decides to close the tooltip, it should stay closed in the same session. Now if a user closes it and visit a next page on the site in the same session, the tooltip is again visible. From a user experiene it would be best to keep it closed and thus not show it anymore.

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Bobby Gill

    •

    Oct 1, 2024

    Yes! I have been receiving feedback from our website visitors that having to constantly close the tooltip popup is becoming quite burdensome.

    It would be great to have the pop-up turn off after the first view in the session as recommended, or better yet have a list of advanced display conditions that can be adjusted. The attached screenshot is from Elementor page builder’s popup tool and is an example of advanced display conditions that can be tweaked to the liking of the user.